Board Members

Board Members

The Barossa Farmers Market Inc (BFM) Board is responsible for ensuring that the BFM meets its strategic goals and constitutional objectives supporting the production and sale of local food direct to consumers. 

Our volunteer Board is comprised of nine elected members. They meet at least 10 times a year with meetings currently held on the second Wednesday of the month.


Mark McNamara

Chef and Food Projects & Workforce, RDA Barossa


Elaine Ratcliffe

Head of Retail Sales, Hospitality & Events at Seppeltsfield Wines


Leah Bonfili

Stallholder – Tutti-Frutti Traditional Drinks

Board Member

Leila Kasprzak

Stallholder – Birdwood Venison

Board Member

Stuart Jones

Stallholder – The Barossa Patissier

Board Member

Phillip Schmaal

Board Director

Board Member

Sheralee Menz

Stallholder – Trevallie Orchards & Those Barossa Girls

Board Member

Lisa Werner

Stallholder – Jersey Fresh

Board Member

Gillian Standen-Thomas

Principal HR Consultant – Standen Thomas Consulting

Board Member

Sally Johnson

Sally Johnson Consulting 

Become a Member

Or renew your membership
Become a MemberRenew Membership